Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

SPRING TERM 2022

Staff Training (Half day) - Tuesday 4th January 

[Training - Morning only]

[Academic Tutoring - Key stage 3 and Post 16* - afternoon and early evening]


Staff Training (Half day) - Wednesday 5th January 

[Training - Morning only]

[Academic Tutoring - Key stage 4* - afternoon and early evening]


Term Begins - Thursday 6th January


Half Term - Monday 14th to Friday 18th February 


Half Term - Monday 14th to Friday 18th February 


Term Ends - Friday 1st April 

(Early staggered closure)

SUMMER TERM 2022

Staff Training (Half day) - Tuesday 19th April 

[Training - Morning only]

[Academic Tutoring - Key Stage 3 and Post 16* - afternoon and early evening]


Staff Training (Half day) - Wednesday 20th April 

[Training - Morning only]

[Academic Tutoring - Key stage 4* - afternoon and early evening]


Term Begins - Thursday 21st April 


Bank Holiday - Monday 2nd May (May Day)


Half Term - Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 


Term Ends - Tuesday 19th July 

(Early staggered closure)


Staff Training - Wednesday 20th July


Staff Training - Thursday 21st July


Holiday - Friday 22nd July 

AUTUMN TERM 2022

Staff Training (Half day) - Thursday 1st September 

[Training – morning only]

[Academic Tutoring – Key Stage 3 and Post 16* - afternoon and early evening]


Staff Training (Half day) - Friday 2nd September 

[Training – morning only]

[Academic Tutoring – Key Stage 4* - afternoon and early evening]


Key Stage Induction - Monday 5th September 

[Induction – Years 7, 10 and 12 only]


Term Begins - Tuesday 6th September 

(All year groups)


Half Term - Monday 24th to Friday 28th October


Term Ends - Friday 16th December

(Early staggered closure)

SPRING TERM 2023

Staff Training (Half day) - Tuesday 3rd January

[Training – morning only]

[Academic Tutoring – Key Stage 3 and Post 16* - afternoon and early evening]


Staff Training (Half day) - Wednesday 4th January

[Training – morning only]

[Academic Tutoring – Key Stage 4* - afternoon and early evening]


Term Begins - Thursday 5th January


Half Term - Monday 13th to Friday 17th February


Term Ends - Friday 31st March

(Early staggered closure)

SUMMER TERM 2023

Staff Training (Half day) - Monday 17th April

[Training – morning only]

[Academic Tutoring – Key Stage 3 and Post 16* - afternoon and early evening]


Staff Training (Half day) - Tuesday 18th April

[Training – morning only]

[Academic Tutoring – Key Stage 4* - afternoon and early evening]


Term Begins - Wednesday 19th April


Bank Holiday - Monday 1st May 2023 (May Day)


Bank Holiday - Monday 8th May 2023 (King’s Coronation)


Half Term - Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June


Term Ends - Wednesday 19th July

(Early staggered closure)


Staff Training - Thursday 20th July


Staff Training - Friday 21st July

 

[*Attendance by invitation only]

Times subject to minor change